Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

The 2013"Mount Rushmore" quarter...

joeykoinsjoeykoins Posts: 14,875 ✭✭✭✭✭
Hi guys, I just got my first M.R. quarter in change. Is it me or the bigger face(I think it's suppose to be Lincoln)pictured, doesn't it look like Kennedy more than Lincoln? I do like the coin in general though.What do you guy's think?-joeyimage

"Jesus died for you and for me, Thank you,Jesus"!!!

--- If it should happen I die and leave this world and you want to remember me. Please only remember my opening Sig Line.

Comments

• Options
    UGLY
    Just do it.
  • Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Just another ugly coin..... could not really see what you described.... Cheers, RickO
  • Options
    sawyerjoshsawyerjosh Posts: 411 ✭✭✭
    I work in retail in Maine and our change comes from Fifth Third Bank, and I ordered 4 boxes of quarters ($500) ea. for my store, and they are all Rushmore quarters mixed in w/ older quarters. Something like 75% Rushmore, and the others older. Curious they are being distributed now.
    As a seller: USARarities, acloco, coindudeonebay, Twinturbo, MICHAELDIXON, blu62vette, mothra454, LukeMarshall, USARarities
    As a buyer: QualityCurrencycom, tychojoe, AurumMiner, Collectorcoins, perfectstrike, ModCrewman, LeeBone, nickel, REALGATOR, MICHAELDIXON, pointfivezero, Walkerguy21D
    Trades: georgiacop50
  • Options
    mariner67mariner67 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭
    The historical inagery, combined with it's unique "close up view" makes it one of my favorites.
    Successful trades/buys/sells with gdavis70, adriana, wondercoin, Weiss, nibanny, IrishMike, commoncents05, pf70collector, kyleknap, barefootjuan, coindeuce, WhiteTornado, Nefprollc, ajw, JamesM, PCcoins, slinc, coindudeonebay,beernuts, and many more
  • Options
    FullStrikeFullStrike Posts: 4,353 ✭✭✭