Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Tampering?

I bought this card recently and it arrived today. I'm not an expert on PSA slabs and tampering/frosting, but this one makes me nervous. I'm looking for opinions on whether this was potentially tampered with.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Comments

• Options
    itzagoneritzagoner Posts: 8,753 ✭✭
    no tampering. nice Yaz. enjoy it. image
  • Options
    LarkinCollectorLarkinCollector Posts: 8,975 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Looks good to me.
  • Options
    Yep--normal. If it is tampered, you'll really see it. Isolated frosting happens.

EDIT: Nice card, BTW!
  • Options
    addicted2ebayaddicted2ebay Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭✭
    Your serious? A $20 card...no way.
  • Options
    lightningboylightningboy Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭
    Your serious? A $20 card...no way

My thoughts exactly
  • Options
    swartz1swartz1 Posts: 4,911 ✭✭✭
    looks like a 9 to me...

Looking for 1970 MLB Photostamps
    - uncut

Positive Transactions - tennesseebanker, Ahmanfan, Donruss, Colebear, CDsNuts, rbdjr1, Downtown1974, yankeeno7, drewsef, mnolan, mrbud60, msassin, RipublicaninMass, AkbarClone, rustywilly, lsutigers1973, julen23 and nam812, plus many others...
  • Options

<< <i>Your serious? A $20 card...no way

My thoughts exactly >>

Stranger things have happened. Manufactured fake rack packs where the biggest star showing is Dickie Thon. I'm a newbie to the grading game. Had to ask.
  • Options

<< <i>looks like a 9 to me... >>

Nah. The centering is incredible, but there's snow in the top right. Thanks for the reassurances fellas.
  • Options