Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Is this 84 Star Jordan real or fake?

I've been looking to get one of these for a while. I said I would only buy it already graded by bgs since I'm not an expert on these I don't want to take a chance on a fake. I saw this one graded by pcg which I never heard of but the seller's feedback was good. Any thoughts?

Scans of most of my Misc rookies can be found <a target=new class=ftalternatingbarlinklarge href="http://forums.collectors.com/m...y&keyword1=Non%20major">here

Comments

• Options
    Awesome card!

Centering looks bad (which is a good sign it is real). Most legit examples I have seen in BGS holders are OC L-R.

Hard to tell from the image. Need to make sure the edges are not re-colored.
  • Options
    eagles33eagles33 Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭
    I agree on the centering. That was one of the things that is tempting me to take a shot.
    Scans of most of my Misc rookies can be found <a target=new class=ftalternatingbarlinklarge href="http://forums.collectors.com/m...y&keyword1=Non%20major">here
  • Options
    Dpeck100Dpeck100 Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Here is my fake one for comparison.

• Options
    maddux69maddux69 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭✭✭
    There is only one person that I would purchase a 84 Star Jordan from, and that is the foremost authority in the hobby, Steve Taft. You can find him on eBay, his seller if is stevetaft.
  • Options
    eagles33eagles33 Posts: 2,678 ✭✭✭
    Is there anything specific I should be looking for to determine if its real or not? Anyone know anything about pcg? Thanks
  • Options
    hyperchipper09hyperchipper09 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>There is only one person that I would purchase a 84 Star Jordan from, and that is the foremost authority in the hobby, Steve Taft. You can find him on eBay, his seller if is stevetaft. >>