Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

For those who like to watch people who flip #1 graded PSA sets

Here is a PSA #1 graded set that was bought recently. The best offer price was $2,000.00

1974 Topps Test 6 Million Dollar Man Set

Here it is again with a day left remaining in a new auction.

Legendary Auctions (same set)

The set was bought off ebay on June 18th, 2013. It is being resold August 29th, 2013.

Comments

• Options
    Baez578Baez578 Posts: 967 ✭✭✭
    Looks like he's going to take a hit on this auction
  • Options
    bobbyw8469bobbyw8469 Posts: 7,139 ✭✭✭
    Thanks for the link.....looks like not a profitable business model. I will be sure not to replicate it!
  • Options
    JHS5120JHS5120 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭
    This makes zero sense to me. Now, I am no expert on non-sport issues, but I would assume that 99% of your customer base is on ebay and not Legendary Auction. I would think the quick flip would be buy off a sports auction website and sell it on ebay, not the other way around.

Just my opinion.
    Jason
    My eBay Store =)

"Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." Dr. Seuss
  • Options

<< <i>I would think the quick flip would be buy off a sports auction website and sell it on ebay, not the other way around. >>

^^ This!! ^^ I have done numerous successful flips from various auction houses to Ebay. Of course, I have had hiccups here and there but, for the most part, have been OK. I can count on one hand only the number of successful flips I have had from Ebay to auction houses, with fingers to spare.
  • Options
    itzagoneritzagoner Posts: 8,753 ✭✭
    it's not over 'til it's ov........oh nevermind. image
  • Options
    jeffcbayjeffcbay Posts: 8,948 ✭✭✭✭
    Auction houses could do the flip themselves though, because they charge the buyer's premium. Right?
  • Options
    ReggieClevelandReggieCleveland Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭✭✭
    There's still a day and half left.