Home Coin Swaps, Tags and Giveaways
Options

Giveaway: 1,000th post! woo hoo! ... ("donzme" wins)

Well, it's that time! image

I've actually been looking forward to this for a while. I am excited to give a little something back as a token of appreciation for the immense knowledge and camaraderie - and sweet BSTs - I have reaped this past year. image

First I'm giving this giveaway a personal touch... Since I'm a musician by trade, we'll do music trivia. First person to reply/comment with the correct answer WINS the prize below! Guessing is OK, but no Google, emails, spouses or other helps! image

THE QUESTION: In 1962, a killer band called Booker T. and the MGs formed and forever changed the face of American music. What does the "MG" stand for?

THE PRIZE is a bit of me, too in a manner of speaking:

Born and raised in USA
----- four Buffalo nickels, Type II (standing on the plain), date worn off but they came from a group of 1936's
Mom's family is from Yugoslavia
------one 1972 Yugoslavia 2 Dinara, good obverse, the reverse rim has some dirt between 2 and 5 o'clock
Dad is into currency
------one Bank of South Sudan crisp unc 1 South Sudanese Pound; from pre-sealed strap of 100, and has slight fold-over from the strap
I'm a darksider
------1974 Nepal Proof Set w/ some rainbow toning on the large Rupee, 50 Paisa and 25 Paisa; give them some time these will be gorgeous! sadly the others are not so lucky, typical in these sets
------1977 Australia 2 Cents, red
------1977 Australia 5 Cents w/ hints of rainbow tone, although my scanner failed to pick that up

Photos:

I hope my first thousand posts were somewhat helpful to others, and that my next thousand are an improvement! image ~Nick

PS: If nobody posts the correct answer after seven days, I will collect your names and let my wife draw from a hat. So don't worry somebody will win image
ANA LM • WBCC 429

Amat Colligendo Focum

Top 10FOR SALE

Comments

• Options