Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Greetings and GTG

Hello all,

I am new to the forums and just want to introduce myself.

I've been studying and collecting coins since 1980. My primary area has been U.S. type with a keen focus on 20 cents. I was a vest pocket dealer in the late 80's, but alas I ended up an engineer instead. image I do buy and sell coins as part of my hobby under the name Aurora Rarities.

More recently I've also developed an interest in world coins 1600-1900, especially thalers and other large silver coins.

In the short time I've been reading these boards I've seen many fun and interesting posts with pleasant and productive discussions. I'm glad to find this forum a great place to talk coins anytime! I look forward to being a part of it.

Guess the grade is one of my favorite types of posts so I've included a photo below for your enjoyment (new to coin photography - advice always welcome).

Thank you for making such a place possible,

Pat

Comments

• Options
    Very nice looking coin. I'll take a guess at MS64 and a big welcome to the boards.
    Steve
  • Options
    MsMorrisineMsMorrisine Posts: 32,219 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Current maintainer of Stone's Master List of Favorite Websites // My BST transactions
  • Options
    pursuitoflibertypursuitofliberty Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the boards Pat ... we have at least one other 20 cent "nut" around here who you may already know ... hopefully he stops by to say Hi

Tough to get a really good read on the picture, and not one of my series at all, but the MS64 camp seems like a reasonable grade from what I can see

“We are only their care-takers,” he posed, “if we take good care of them, then centuries from now they may still be here … ”

Todd - BHNC #242
  • Options
    Walkerguy21DWalkerguy21D Posts: 11,150 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome aboard, and nice intro!

I'll guess a safe MS64 based on the photos provided - that eagle on the rev positively glows!