Home Precious Metals

If you had $6,000 to put into Silver to just sit on loooong term.

mrpaseomrpaseo Posts: 4,753 ✭✭✭
If you had $6,000 to put into Silver to just sit on long term, where would you put it?

I had this question asked to me today and since I am still learning I figure I would get your opinion.

Thanks,
Ray

Comments

• Personally I'd mirror what the central banks are doing and that is buying on the dips. It seems as though they have enough of an influence or presense in the market that when they sell, prices go down and when they buy prices go up. I hear people talking about Silver getting down to the low 20's but I don't believe this will happen. I think that now is the time to buy, and I would buy physical (Especially when speaking in terms of 6k). In my opinion the price of silver might dip down to 25, but it is sure to rebound to the mid 30's within the next year.
  • gsa1fangsa1fan Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭
    ASE's
    Avid collector of GSA's.
  • DrBusterDrBuster Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I can get maples for a buck less than ase's, I'd buy those and get the few extra.
  • jmski52jmski52 Posts: 22,308 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'd be tempted to buy a few sealed rolls of the bullion ATBs from Apmex, the rolls that Apmex seals and guarantees to be unpicked and fresh from a new box.
    Q: Are You Printing Money? Bernanke: Not Literally

I knew it would happen.
  • PerryHallPerryHall Posts: 45,301 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>I can get maples for a buck less than ase's, I'd buy those and get the few extra. >>

When it comes time to sell, don't they bring a buck less than what the ASE's bring?

Worry is the interest you pay on a debt you may not owe.

• piecesofmepiecesofme Posts: 6,669 ✭✭✭
    I can get maples for a buck less than ase's, I'd buy those and get the few extra.

Buy American, go with the ASE image
    To forgive is to free a prisoner, and to discover that prisoner was you.
  • BaleyBaley Posts: 22,658 ✭✭✭✭✭