Home U.S. Coin Forum

1914 Buffalo Nickel Grade?

Grade opinions? Edited out first set of photos. They were bad.

Image set 2. These are better if you ask me.

Comments

• nwcoastnwcoast Posts: 2,826 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm going to take a stab at it and say 63-64...
    I'm an admitted novice though so don't be offended if I'm off a bit.

Happy, humble, honored and proud recipient of the “You Suck” award 10/22/2014

• Image set 2. These are better if you ask me.

• ponderitponderit Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Looks 64 to me.
    Successful BST transactions with Rob41281, crazyhounddog, Commoncents, CarlWohlford, blu62vette, Manofcoins, Monstarcoins, coinlietenant, iconbuster, RWW,Nolawyer, NewParadigm, Flatwoods, papabear, Yellowkid, Ankur, Pccoins, tlake22, drddm, Connecticoin, Cladiator, lkeigwin, pursuitofliberty
  • capecape Posts: 1,621
    64 only because of the carbon..... otherwise an easy 65
    ed rodrigues
  • rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Wow.. a lock 65 if not for the three spots... dang nice Buff... Cheers, RickO
  • commoncents05commoncents05 Posts: 10,077 ✭✭✭
    63. Acetone might help with the spots.

-Paul
    Many Quality coins for sale at http://www.CommonCentsRareCoins.com
  • keyman64keyman64 Posts: 15,452 ✭✭✭✭✭
    "If it's not fun, it's not worth it." - KeyMan64
    Looking for Top Pop Mercury Dime Varieties & High Grade Mercury Dime Toners. :smile:
  • icsoccericsoccer Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭
    Genuine cleaned
    au55 details
    Successful BST transactions to date: Coindeuce, Cohodk, dantheman984, STONE, LeeG, jy8s, jkal, SeaEagleCoins, Hyperion, silverman68,Meltdown,RichieURich,savoyspecial,Barndog

• << <i>Genuine cleaned
    au55 details >>

Please sell me all your AU 55 coins that look like this. I will Pay MS60 bid all day long for them. In other words I am saying this coin is not even close to AU 55 or cleaned.
  • MoldnutMoldnut Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭✭
    64 IMO for the reasons mentioned by cape
    Derek

EAC 6024

• << <i>Genuine cleaned