Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

You know it is getting to the point now on the CU boards

that I am also really getting irritated when reading all of this nasty chatter that gets interwoven in legitimate posts or in an individual persons for sale threads. I would like to see somebody who has more resources than I do, create a good board for the people who really want to be here. I am a professional and a laid back guy for the most part and truly enjoy these boards as a hobby resource and I enjoy the friends I have made on this board. I like it that I have a place to sell my duplicate or unwanted cards to a fellow board member who might appreciate them rather than many of those jokers on ebay who will buy something then immediately want to return it, leave negative feedback, and then try to scam me out of some money.

I live in Missouri and we have a privately owned athletic site called www.tigerboard.com that allows missouri fans to chat about the Mizzou Tigers. This board has moderators assigned by the owner and it also gives general members the ability to get someone knocked off through the casting of "mob votes" if they are deemed to be too obnoxious for the consensus of the participating members. This ban is generally a 24 hour period but can be permanent if the owner wants you off. The owner of a new chat board could also set the temporary ban for whatever specific amount of time he sees fit. Also, if you pay a nominal fee to be a full fledged member rather than just a non-paying member then I believe you get 25 mob votes instead of 10 a day. I think it is set right now to when you get 100 mob votes then you are kicked off for the 24 hour period but again, this could be set to 50, 75, or whatever the owner of the board would like.