Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Is this 52 Mantle giving off good vibes or bad?

I almost have the deal closed, I just thought I'd bring it to the crew to see what ya'll thought about it. Is it authentic or not? Thanks for all your help, if you guys confirm it I'm on my way to pick it up! Tell me what you think, should I leave everything now and hit the highway or not?

Comments

• handymanhandyman Posts: 5,330 ✭✭✭✭✭
    100% fake
  • tigerdeantigerdean Posts: 905 ✭✭✭
    Looks fake to me also. The psa label also looks wrong.
  • PiggsPiggs Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭✭
    Bad label was also the first thing I noticed.
  • hmmm, but everything looks good. Are you guys for certain? I shouldn't buy?
  • I am not an expert at all. I just looked at another PSA 4 on EBay, and I notice a couple of things.

1. The red border on left looks very thin compared to the right. Should the label be off center?
    2. The lettering seams much bigger than the one on EBay, or other PSA slabs.

JMO

Miconelegacy Auctions
    "Live everyday, don't throw it away"
  • Label isn't right. Run like hell!
  • brendanb438brendanb438 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭

<< <i>hmmm, but everything looks good. Are you guys for certain? I shouldn't buy? >>

What is up lately with some of the posters on this board. Did you not read what everyone said right above you before posting this? But everything looks good? Everything looks fake, why ask for advice and this post this sort of response?
  • The size of the font does not seem to match other post .5 graded flips when you make comparisons.
  • it's called making sure, because it does look good. I see a graded psa 4 mantle, what other people see is maybe an old psa lable? This card could've been graded years ago, keep that in mind. I am asking if people are for certain that this card could be a fake.
  • ok then bubblebathgirl, you're saying the card is real?
  • Shouldn't be an old label if the grade is underneath, correct? That started in 2008 I believe.