Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Finished my 1968 Set Warning lots of scans ENJOY

As many of you know I have been working on my 68 set for 4 years now and finally finished it with 100%. I still need 7 cards to be fully PSA 8 and above but I did finish it. I thought I would put up some scans of the set so that some of the board members would enjoy seeing them. Warning there are a lot of scans so enjoy.

Whew I hope you all enjoyed the cards.
Knotty Hobby Woodworks
Vintage Rookies

Comments

• Options
    JHS5120JHS5120 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭
    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am 97% done with my 1975 set HUGE ACCOMPLISHMENT
    My eBay Store =)

"Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." Dr. Seuss
  • Options
    WinPitcherWinPitcher Posts: 27,726 ✭✭✭
    WOW! Sweet looking cards you have there.

Steve
    Good for you.
  • Options
    hammeredhammered Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭
    Nice high end 8's
    That Veale is one of my favorite poses
  • Options
    theczartheczar Posts: 1,590 ✭✭
  • Options
    stevekstevek Posts: 27,749 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Outstanding!
  • Options
    heritageheritage Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭
    Fantastic set...you have a good eye for cards.
  • Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Congratulations!

The Drysdale photo really jumped out at me! I like it.

Major accomplishment - 4 yrs - very nice - I've been working on a 63F BB set since 2004 and still need about 20% - and that's only 67 cards!
    Mike
  • Options
    swartz1swartz1 Posts: 4,911 ✭✭✭
    Exemplary - look like a few are bump worthy in there...

Looking for 1970 MLB Photostamps
    - uncut

Positive Transactions - tennesseebanker, Ahmanfan, Donruss, Colebear, CDsNuts, rbdjr1, Downtown1974, yankeeno7, drewsef, mnolan, mrbud60, msassin, RipublicaninMass, AkbarClone, rustywilly, lsutigers1973, julen23 and nam812, plus many others...
  • Options
    HoofHeartedHoofHearted Posts: 2,537 ✭✭