Home Metal Detecting

Garrett Ace 250

123cents123cents Posts: 7,178 ✭✭✭
I just bought one of these entry level detectors. Does anyone have any experience with this model? Thanks!

Comments

• ormandhormandh Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭
    I bought it a couple of months ago and like it so far. I was going to get a better one, but opted for the sun ray pin pointer instead of buying a better machine. -Dan
  • 123cents123cents Posts: 7,178 ✭✭✭

<< <i>I bought it a couple of months ago and like it so far. I was going to get a better one, but opted for the sun ray pin pointer instead of buying a better machine. -Dan >>

Thanks for the info Dan. It is much appreciated!
  • kevinstangkevinstang Posts: 1,517 ✭✭✭
    I've been using one for about the last three years now since I sold my Garrett GTAX1000, it performs every bit as well as the more expensive machine in my experience and is alot lighter and uses less batteries. I've found probably 6+ large cents with it and lots of silver and Indians. See my post from a couple of nights ago- I found my oldest US coin to date with an ACE250- an 1819 large cent and just got back tonight from finding a sterling silver ring and an 1854 1/2 penny- to bad its Canadian. I don't think there the greatest machine around beaches, but they give alot of performance in my opinion for the dollar and are pretty simple to use.