Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

With the introduction of Secure Plus , world coin grading fees same as US coins

Does this now make PCGS more competive vs those folks across the street?

Comments

• Options
    WalmannWalmann Posts: 2,806
    It does appear to be the charges will be the same based on the note in red that appears above the chart.
  • Options
    mnemtsas2mnemtsas2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭
    So cheapest for a secure plus submission is $65. Or can you get a Modern or Economy submission ($14 and $18 respectively) and then get the coins re-holdered under SecurePlus for $20 giving you an all up cost of $34 or $38. Or am I reading that price chart wrong?
    Successful trades with Syracusian, DeiGratia, LordM, WWW, theboz11, CCC2010, Hyperion, ajaan, wybrit, Dennis88 and many others.
  • Options
    My submissions have all been Economy (Non-Gold). I see no difference in price.
  • Options
    Hi Forum Members! I am a SEO Professional and joined the forum to increase & share my knowledge here. Hope Seniors will welcome me.
    james tikar
  • Options
    MrEurekaMrEureka Posts: 23,943 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Great. We're getting spammed AND being led back into a discussion of a long obsolete fee schedule. What more could we ask for?
    Andy Lustig

Doggedly collecting coins of the Central American Republic.

Visit the Society of US Pattern Collectors at USPatterns.com.
  • Options
    SYRACUSIANSYRACUSIAN Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Great. We're getting spammed AND being led back into a discussion of a long obsolete fee schedule. What more could we ask for? >>

Nothing. We created this ID to lure you out of hibernation. image

BTW, Secure Plus Economy is $25 in the US or 23 euros in Paris.
    Dimitri

myEbay

DPOTD 3
  • Options
    ajaanajaan Posts: 17,116 ✭✭✭✭✭
    People, this thread was from 2010.

DPOTD-3
    'Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery'

CU #3245 B.N.A. #428

Don
  • Options
    weresteveweresteve Posts: 1,224