Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Paypal ain't all bad !!!

While Paypal fees really suck if you're selling things on ebay / online - paypal is great for a buyer. I have been buying on ebay and online for 10+ years and have never had a problem until recently - maybe it is the economy, maybe it is ???? Anyway, 2 recent experiences I've had lately makes me glad I paid with paypal..........

In November, I bought a rare missile display model off of ebay. After it arrived better than described, I asked the seller if they had any more of these display models and it just so happened that they had one I had been looking for. They sent pics and we agreed on a price of $400 shipped (off of ebay). I paid immediately via paypal - 30 days goes by and no model. I emailed the seller and they were going to check on it. No reply. Sent several more emails and no response. Filed a dispute with PP and seller never responded - end result of $400 back in my account.

Then, in early December, I bought a large Lego toy for my son at an online store and paid via paypal. Chrismas came and went and no toy. Called the seller a few times and they said that they were out of the office and then hung up on me. 2 weeks of this BS and I file a dispute with PP. Seller never responded and I got my $80 back.

I could have been out nearly $500 from these 2 crooks, but fortunately Paypal made things right!

+++++++++++++

Anybody else have any similar experiences with Paypal getting their money back from a crooked seller?

Does it seem to be happening more often in recent times due to the economy?

imageimage

Comments

• Options
    <<Paypal ain't all bad !!!>>

Yea it is...

• Options
    BigEBigE Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭