Home Precious Metals
Options

Scottsdale Silver?

ZubieZubie Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭✭
I'm just getting into silver bars and was wondering if anyone buys these Scottsdale Silver stacker bars?
Would you recommend something else. Looking to buy 30 oz now and 10oz a month for the forseeable future.
Would you stack a few bars and then seal them up or seal each individually.
Do you guys vacuum seal them or is a zip lock good enough?

I've only got about 50 oz in Silver Eagles and 1 oz in gold. Is it still a good time to buy or did I miss the boat again?

Thanks, Tim
Positive BST Transactions with:
Overdate, BestMR, Weather11AM, TDEC1000, Carew4me, BigMarty58, Coinsarefun, Golfer72, UnknownComic, DMarks, JFoot13, ElKevvo, Truthteller, Duxbutt, TwoSides2aCoin, PerryHall, mhammerman, Papabear, Wingsrule, WTCG, MillerJW, Ciccio, zrlevin, dantheman984, tee135, jdimmick, gsa1fan, jmski52, SUMORADA, guitarwes, bstat1020, pitboss, meltdown, Schmitz7, 30AnvZ28, pragmaticgoat, wondercoin & MkMan123

Comments

• Options
    mkman123mkman123 Posts: 6,849 ✭✭✭✭
    Never heard of these bars.....are they new? The bars look neat, do they have a website?

I don't think you need to seal your bars, don't worry too much.

Your off to a great start and have more than 99% of the population. If you can continue to stack even if its only an oz at a time you will have a large amount one day. Be happy with your stack and enjoy image
    Successful Buying and Selling transactions with:

Many members on this forum that now it cannot fit in my signature. Please ask for entire list.
  • Options
    OnlyGoldIsMoneyOnlyGoldIsMoney Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Someone is selling 10 oz Scottsdale stackers on a regular basis on ebay. I have never purchased one since they sell for premiums a bit higher than what I am accustomed to pay for 10 oz bars.

My 10 oz bars are both sealed and unsealed. It makes no difference in the safe deposit box.