Home U.S. Coin Forum

I think that the Lincoln Coin and Chronicles Flip is played out

Comments

• << <i>Did anybody catch the the price the coin vault had the other day when they had a few of these on? >>

No, but these are selling right now for $150.00 a set on coin vault: Edited to say on CV they are selling an NGC version PF69 NOT the PCGS.

• ElmerFusterpuckElmerFusterpuck Posts: 4,715 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Just got my one set today, very nicely done and no spotting or nicks on any of the coins. The cents look especially nice. I'm keeping mine, prices be damned!
  • I believe the Coin Vault was selling them for $139.95. Sold them out in 2-3 minutes.
    I'm not a vigilante, I'm an undocumented border patrol agent!
  • ConnecticoinConnecticoin Posts: 12,781 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Down to $120 now on the BST. Flip window is closing!
  • JedPlanchetJedPlanchet Posts: 907 ✭✭✭

<< <i>

<< <i>Did anybody catch the the price the coin vault had the other day when they had a few of these on? >>

<STRONG>No, but these are selling right now for $150.00 a set on coin vault: Edited to say on CV they are selling an NGC version PF69 NOT the PCGS.

</STRONG>

image >>

I actually like this presentation ... I must have Lincoln Fever! image
    Whatever you are, be a good one. ---- Abraham Lincoln
  • DeepCoinDeepCoin Posts: 2,781 ✭✭✭
    This set reminds me of the Franklin C&C set. The primary coin inside is available elsewhere for far less money ($55ish) and the cents are all available in a proof set. Given the packaging is so nice, I predict a gentle fall to about $100 where it will stay over time. Not bad if you bought at $60 (have to remember the $4.95 for shipping), not good if you paid $180. Just MHO.
    Retired United States Mint guy, now working on an Everyman Type Set.
  • ElKevvoElKevvo Posts: 4,096 ✭✭✭✭✭
    We need a well managed holiday promotion to push the price up for these... image

K
    ANA LM
  • 19Lyds19Lyds Posts: 26,490 ✭✭✭✭