Home U.S. Coin Forum

Anybody see the 2009 S DDR on Ebay?

2»

Comments

• 19Lyds19Lyds Posts: 26,490 ✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Enlighten me....why would you keep proof sets sealed in the Mint shipping box???

What if they are all crusty??? So much for returning them....

I don't think there is a First Strike for Proof sets so......why???? >>

Excellent questions.
    I decided to change calling the bathroom the John and renamed it the Jim. I feel so much better saying I went to the Jim this morning.

The name is LEE!
  • Open them proof set boxes. I found lots of problems. No DDR though.
    I'm not a vigilante, I'm an undocumented border patrol agent!
  • 08HALA2008HALA20 Posts: 3,066 ✭✭✭

<< <i>Enlighten me....why would you keep proof sets sealed in the Mint shipping box???

I bought a lot of 10 and then 20.

I opened the box of 10 and looked through them, graded some and sold some.
    Got busy at work, went away for a coiuple of days,,,,,,
    6-7 will be gifts,

Not a high priority I guess.

Joe

<< <i>

I bought a lot of 10 and then 20.

I opened the box of 10 and looked through them, graded some and sold some.
    Got busy at work, went away for a coiuple of days,,,,,,
    6-7 will be gifts,

Not a high priority I guess.

Joe >>

Thats good enough for me Joe!

I opened mine with the sole intention of looking for DDR FY Cents and I was only disappointed 64 times!
    I decided to change calling the bathroom the John and renamed it the Jim. I feel so much better saying I went to the Jim this morning.

The name is LEE!
  • PapiPapi Posts: 1,189 ✭✭

<< <i>I opened mine with the sole intention of looking for DDR FY Cents and I was only disappointed 64 times! >>

You bought 64 mint sets? Why?
  • pitbosspitboss Posts: 8,643 ✭✭✭

I only opened mine because errors were found and was super surprised to find 2 of them. I still don't understand why this is being kept so quiet.

<< <i>