Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

PSA 9.5

Now that BGS is grading more and more BGS 10s all the time, do you think it would make sense for PSA to come out with a 9.5? I would think this would make the existing PSA 10s stronger and make current BGS 9.5s weaker, and generally be good for business for PSA....thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    BunchOBullBunchOBull Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭
    They can't. Too many cards have been graded outside of that standard and the 10 population would be too diluted to hold value.
    Collector of most things Frank Thomas. www.BigHurtHOF.com
  • Options

<< <i>They can't. Too many cards have been graded outside of that standard and the 10 population would be too diluted to hold value. >>

Who can't? PSA can't?
    Can you expand on your thoughts?
    If they did it with all the other grades, but 9.5, I am not sure I am following, and I am an Engineer (grin)...
  • Options
    the general opinion currently is that a bgs 9.5 is better than a PSA 10, and why it generally sells for more. If there were both a PSA 9.5 and PSA 10, I would think that a BGS 9.5 would compare more towards PSA 9.5...

Generally, it would make a LOT of sense for PSA to do this IMHO.
  • Options
    CNoteCNote Posts: 2,070
    Well, if a BGS 9.5 is better/stronger than a PSA 10, why did my BGS 9.5 crossovers pull 8's and 9's?

• Options
    tunahead08tunahead08 Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭

<< <i>the general opinion currently is that a bgs 9.5 is better than a PSA 10, and why it generally sells for more. If there were both a PSA 9.5 and PSA 10, I would think that a BGS 9.5 would compare more towards PSA 9.5...

Generally, it would make a LOT of sense for PSA to do this IMHO. >>

I see quite a few BGS 9.5's that sell for less than a PSA 10
  • Options

<< <i>Well, if a BGS 9.5 is better/stronger than a PSA 10, why did my BGS 9.5 crossovers pull 8's and 9's? >>