Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Pop Weaver Still Sucks but I have a new job!!!

I have been looking for a new job for 1.5 years and finally found a good fit I think. I will know sometime next week. I work in the food industry and already have turned down Coca Cola and Cadbury due to life and work conflicts. I now have an opportunity to be the 2nd scientist hired for the new R&D center for Pop Weaver popcorn. They also make all the confectionaries for the Boy Scouts under the Trailsend brand. Really excited and have went through 3 interviews already and will need to meet the president to seal the deal.

What makes this so exciting is that its 30 minutes from where I live right now so my wife wouldn't have to quit and they have a 2.5 million dollar R&D budget for 2009. My budget is 0$, I have to beg for every dollar I spend.

Anyone like popcorn, I might be able to hook you up soon image
Currently completing the following registry sets: Cardinal HOF's, 1961 Pittsburgh Pirates Team, 1972 Pittsburgh Pirates Team, 1980 Pittsburgh Pirates Team, Bill Mazeroski Master & Basic Sets, Roberto Clemente Master & Basic Sets, Willie Stargell Master & Basic Sets and Terry Bradshaw Basic Set

Comments

• Options
    ldfergldferg Posts: 6,739 ✭✭✭
    good luck. i hope it works out for you and your family.

Thanks,

David (LD_Ferg)

1985 Topps Football (starting in psa 8) - #9 - started 05/21/06
  • Options
    rube26105rube26105 Posts: 10,225 ✭✭
    i remember them well, trailsend , and jiffy pop, case they had card in em sometime
    my kid sold thier popcorn when he was in boy scouts years ago,hope ya get itimage
  • Options
    DboneesqDboneesq Posts: 18,220 ✭✭
    Morg,

Hope it works out well for ya!

If you get the job, I say we get about 20 LARGE cartons, pop a bunch of popcorn and send one carton per day to ERINSTUBBY!

Stay Healthy !

Doug
    STAY HEALTHY!

Doug