Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

need grading opinions

55' Dodger Golden Stamps

Comments

• Options

I'm no expert, but maybe THESE guys can help :-)
  • Options
    storm888storm888 Posts: 11,701 ✭✭✭
    Both 7 or better.
    Folks Who Bite Get Bitten. Folks Who Don't Bite Get Eaten.
  • Options
    I thought for hand cut cards there has to be visible evidence of the borders?
    Mark B.

Seeking primarily PSA graded pre-war "type" cards

My PSA Registry Sets

34 Goudey, 75 Topps Mini, Hall of Fame Complete Set, 1985 Topps Tiffany, Hall of Fame Players Complete Set
  • Options
    are those hand cut?
  • Options
    Carew29Carew29 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭

Razor, scissor don't matter. As they come in Panel forms in the stamp book. There are perforation lines to cut across. So i will assume whoever did it was carefull. The paper itself is not perforated unlike the 69' MLB stamps.
  • Options
  • Options
    ok, understand about the paper not actually being perforated but my understanding is that you have to at least see the lines and that the cut has to expose the lines. It's hard to see if that was done in the scans.

Mark B.

Seeking primarily PSA graded pre-war "type" cards

My PSA Registry Sets

34 Goudey, 75 Topps Mini, Hall of Fame Complete Set, 1985 Topps Tiffany, Hall of Fame Players Complete Set
  • Options
    nam812nam812 Posts: 10,544 ✭✭✭✭✭
    It is my understanding that on cards that have dotted lines to be cut, PSA wants to see something like this:

• Options
    swartz1swartz1 Posts: 4,911 ✭✭✭
    authentic

Looking for 1970 MLB Photostamps
    - uncut

Positive Transactions - tennesseebanker, Ahmanfan, Donruss, Colebear, CDsNuts, rbdjr1, Downtown1974, yankeeno7, drewsef, mnolan, mrbud60, msassin, RipublicaninMass, AkbarClone, rustywilly, lsutigers1973, julen23 and nam812, plus many others...
  • Options