Home Sports Talk
Options

Is this possible?

WinPitcherWinPitcher Posts: 27,726 ✭✭✭
Not being a lawyer I'd like to throw this out there.

Arod was allowed to opt out of his contract after the series ended. He did so before. Is it possible that MLB and the Yankess can say after the 10th day that he opted out in violation of the written contract and claim he never opted out thus forcing this into court? I would love for someone to stand up to that arse.

just a thought.

I would assume that he broke the contract by declaring his intention too early.

Steve
Good for you.

Comments

• Options
    stownstown Posts: 11,321 ✭✭✭
    Fantastic conspiracy theory.

Seriously, I think it has legs.

So basically my kid won't be able to go to college, but at least I'll have a set where the three most expensive cards are of a player I despise ~ CDsNuts
  • Options
    perkdogperkdog Posts: 29,536 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Honestly I think the Yankees are glad to get rid of him, if they were not Im sure they would find a legal way to tell him to sit down and shut his mouth.
  • Options
    Perk I guess we will find out in 10 days. I agree, I too believe that they are glad to be rid of him.

Steve
    Good for you.
  • Options
    great point!

the yankees waited to announce their manager until after the series, they followed protocol...

i think AROD will come crawling back to the yanks after no team offers what he thinks he is worth?

DID AROD CURE A DISEASE or HELP PEOPLE GET OUT OF PAIN? NO, then why is he being paid like a HERO? HES A BUM!!

he hits HRS when the games out of reach, against the worst bullpen pitchers..

he never had a HR off a top closer to win a game....

MR MAY, opposite of mr OCT or MR NOV.....
  • Options
    BarndogBarndog Posts: 20,459 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I thought Arod had up to ten days after the WS ended to opt out. He simply opted out during the "up to" period and that's the end of the story. He could have opted out right after the last NYY game.
  • Options