Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Showing off your collection

Do you display any of your cards or memorabilia? If so, how do you do it? Do you have a "special" display cabinet, shelf, or whatever? I'm also an amateur woodworker and I've been trying to come up with a design to build so that I can properly display some of my most treasured items. I've got to come up with something better than this: image (an available shelf near my computer desk with items that I've gotten over the last two months)

<< image >>

Comments

• I built this over the summer - good for graded cards

• GreatCorn, that's nice! I'm going to do two or three like that for just cards. I'm just tired of storing them in the closet or boxes. If they are out where they can be seen, I'll enjoy them a lot more. (Nice job on the woodworking too.)
    << image >>
  • I do it the old fashioned way....disorganized and cluttered.

Duner a.k.a. THE LSUConnMan
    lsuconnman@yahoo.com

• Lothar52Lothar52 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭
    thats a sweeeet setup
  • Duner, that reminds me of my pad....pre-marriage lol, still have my stuff but not all over like the good old days.....
  • julen23julen23 Posts: 4,558 ✭✭
    geaux LSU!

Julen
    RIP GURU
  • very nice duner!!!
    << image >>
  • WinPitcherWinPitcher Posts: 27,726 ✭✭✭
    Mine are hidden away so as to not allow the wife to actually see what i have. How could I <sic> about all the shoes she has if she knew? J/K

Actually they are all over the damn place and I have to get a handle on it. My new year's resolution is to not buy anymore cards until this is doen.

BRB I have to go and bid on a card.
    Good for you.

• << <i>Mine are hidden away so as to not allow the wife to actually see what i have. How could I <sic> about all the shoes she has if she knew? J/K >>