Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Official 1976 Topps Football Thread . . .

I've been picking up some PSA 8's and a few PSA 9's. They're reasonably priced and there aren't too many registered sets right now. In fact, there are no sets with 100% completion yet. Are there any cards that are tougher than others (other than Walter Payton's RC)? I like the set and I'm just getting started so any pointers would be appreciated! image

Scott

Edited to Add: I wish I had the pockets of The Museum of Sport's History. They're leading the way on this set and just about every other set I am working on. image
Registry Sets:
T-205 Gold PSA 4 & up
1967 Topps BB PSA 8 & up
1975 Topps BB PSA 9 & up
1959 Topps FB PSA 8 & up
1976 Topps FB PSA 9 & up
1981 Topps FB PSA 10
1976-77 Topps BK PSA 9 & up
1988-89 Fleer BK PSA 10
3,000 Hit Club RC PSA 5 & Up

My Sets

Comments

• Options
    BkritzBkritz Posts: 1,093 ✭✭
    I have a psa 10 Lemar Parrish 1976 Topps for sale. Also, a small stack of 9s. Please check my psa submission 563632 Zip 93108 and let me know what you want.

Bkritz
  • Options
    AkbarCloneAkbarClone Posts: 2,476 ✭✭✭
    Ahh, the memories. It was one of the first sportscard sets I collected as a kid (along with the '76 WonderBread Football cards). I still love that set. Unfortunately it was back in the days of rubberbanding them together by team. I still was able to sell most of the decent ones to a local sports card dealer in the early 90's. I wish I hadn't, but I still treasure the ones I still have. I occassionally buy some back on the bay.
    Good luck with your quest.
    I collect Vintage Cards, Commemorative Sets, and way too many vintage and modern player collections in Baseball (180 players), Football (175 players), and Basketball (87 players). Also have a Dallas Cowboy team collection.
  • Options
    pandrewspandrews Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭