Home PCGS Set Registry Forum
Options

Ebay scam alert: buyer 'roseagent2'

This guy does a BIN on my auction and leaves me this email:

Hello I am an agent that have chains of clients and one of my client has made a quote on the type of ur item that was why i close the auction on ebay,my client can only raise a cashiers check as a method of payment, and the cashiers check will includ the shipper's charges and my commission as an agent. You are to cash the check at any cashing point in ur area then deduct the sales of ur item the left over is for the shippers charges and my commission as an agent,you will need to wire the excess fund to the shipper directly so that they can come for the pickup of the item from ur place,this is the way we have been dealing with all the sellers and they have been very faithfull. Will you be able to wire the excess funds immediately you recieve the check?because a cashiers check is honour and cashable same day it is received. So if you agree to this terms of payment then forward ur contact address whe
re you want my client send the check and i can be reach on this phone number +2348034472

Anybody else seen anything like this recently?

Dan
The first person in the PSA universe to complete the 1969 OPC
Hockey set! Always looking to buy, trade or upgrade 1966 Topps to 1969 OPC.

Comments

• Options
    USMC_6115USMC_6115 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would email him back and tell him that payment is by your terms, not his. He should have contacted you prior to ending your auction. I don't think selling should be this difficult, and nobody, not even someone's agent, should make it so...JMO
  • Options
    BochimanBochiman Posts: 25,305 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Mail him back and tell him you want the check to go to the local police station and that you will handle the transaction from there ... invite him to visit and pick up the proceeds as well image