Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

This is a little off topic but rlates to "What does it take to become "king of the hill?&q

As I have watched, listened, learned, & laughed, I have often wondered what it is that most of the board members do for a living. Are they all coin related professions, do they sell coins for a living, are they independently wealthy, Are they average joe's with a liking for coins and work their butts off like me to be able to (hopefully) aquire some nice peices?

So what is it you all do to afford what I personally know IS an expensive hobby?
For me ...I am a Commmecial General Contractor, engaged in Restaurant, Medical and Large Concrete Tilt-Up Buildings. And I love being a part of this community (even though I don't comment much).
Can some of you share what you do to finance thhis hobby. The one that always comes to mind is GSA Guy as I know he has a beautiful collect and I just wondered what everyone else does "For A Living". And Russ you too have great collect along with Marty and Lucy and etc, etc.........
Thanks for sharing if you care to....Walt (The Builder)

Comments

• Options
    I am an account manager for a software company.
  • Options
    coppercoinscoppercoins Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭
    Umm....Self employed numismatist? image

Edit that: I am not a dealer. I'm a writer, researcher, web developer, collector.
    C. D. Daughtrey, NLG
    The Lincoln cent store:
    http://www.lincolncent.com

My numismatic art work:
    http://www.cdaughtrey.com
    USAF veteran, 1986-1996 :: support our troops - the American way.
  • Options
    nankrautnankraut Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭
    I used to control airplanes at Chicago O'Hare FAA Control Tower. Now, I'm old and just about senile, so I play with my coins.image
    I'm the Proud recipient of a genuine "you suck" award dated 1/24/05. I was accepted into the "Circle of Trust" on 3/9/09.
  • Options
    FairlanemanFairlaneman Posts: 10,408 ✭✭✭✭✭