Home U.S. Coin Forum

A public thanks to the dealers who post here

I've been enjoying these boards for all most two years now and just wanted to thank some of folks like Mike Printz, coinguy1 aka Mark, Laura, Anaconda, monsterman (who isn't a dealer but who's knowlege is invaluable), Andy, GSA, Bill Jones, RKKay and many more.

Your input and expertise has broadened my knowledge of coins and the industry and quite frankly made this hobby more enjoyable for me. I enjoy the posting of your coins and the explanations that go along with them. Particularly I look forward to Marks photos and comparisons and found Mike Printz's posting of the 35D Walker very interesting. I only wish you would post more threads like this one.

To those dealers I missed just an oversight not a message. I encourage all of the knowlegeable dealers to post more often and share their knowlege.

Thanks again,
Mike

Comments

• krankykranky Posts: 8,709 ✭✭✭
    I'll second that. I know they sometimes take a beating here when they offer opinions, more so than when a non-dealer says the same thing. I definitely appreciate them sharing their knowledge and insights and for having a thick skin.

You said it very well, Mike.

New collectors, please educate yourself before spending money on coins; there are people who believe that using numismatic knowledge to rip the naïve is what this hobby is all about.

• EVillageProwlerEVillageProwler Posts: 5,856 ✭✭✭✭✭
    posting of the 35D Walker very interesting

Yes, I too thought that was very interesting and educational -- especially to newbs who love the series and need to learn the nuances of which strike is a major issue.

EVP

How does one get a hater to stop hating?

I can be reached at evillageprowler@gmail.com

• cladkingcladking Posts: 28,527 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Dealers do offer a valuable perspective of the hobby. Most of those who post here
    do so much more to share information than to attempt to make sales or promote their