Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

DPOTD Award

Greetings fellow Darksiders...

We should all be pleased with a thread that discussed a sensitive issue in the most professional manner I have witnessed in my entire time that I have posted on the Collectors Universe Forum. The 23rd DPOTD Award goes to oldshep for his thread about what he is a Darksider. The thread created an interest that is refreshing which is reflected by the participation seen in the thread.

Please keep in mind, the purpose of this forum is not to endorse ideas, but just to see that thoughts, knowledge and ideas can be shared among collectors in a friendly, inviting and professional manner that encourages participation. We have seen that in this thread and that speaks for itself as well as the members that participate on the darkside. In terms of what to collect, there are no right or wrong answers... I have been collecting for over 30 years and if I was asked 25 years ago if I would collecting what I am now, I would have laughed then.

Lets all extend our congratulations to oldshep for a job well done...

Experience the World through Numismatics...it's more than you can imagine.

Comments

• Options
    Congratulations, oldshep! image

The winning thread.
    currently owned by 5 Labradors

Blaze - Yellow male b 3/17/93
    Onyx - Black male b 3/7/99
    Duchess - Yellow female mix b 3/12/02 rescued 9/18/02
    Rifle - Yellow male mix b 12/1/02 rescued 8/8/03
    Diamond - Black female b 5/3/05 adopted 8/3/05

First Cam-slam - 9/21/04

My eBay
  • Options
    wybritwybrit Posts: 6,953 ✭✭✭
    A fine thread indeed. Good job, Shep!
    Former owner, Cambridge Gate collection.
  • Options
    Congrats! That is actually the first thread of that sort that I have been involved in that didn't turn into a total pi$$ing match!
    Cecil
    Total Copper Nutcase - African, British Ships, Channel Islands!!!
    'Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup'