Home PCGS Set Registry Forum
Options

Looking for another set to collect

I'm looking for another set to start while upgrading my existing one. Iwas considering Morgan Dollars... That seems like it will take more patience than I have. Any suggestions?

Dan

Comments

• Options
    Do a Copper, Nickel and Silver Type set It is alot of fun and you can get alot of different types of coins without having to buy the more expensive gold coins.

Cameron Kiefer
  • Options
    Thats a good idea, I've been buying gold & platinum....and.....going broke. I have some older - non graded coins that are in only good (Maybe worse) condition. I'm new at this, but enjoy the collecting aspects. I have some large cents that you can barely read the date on and some seated dimes that are also pretty tough.

Dan
  • Options
    Dan:

Whatis your current set?
  • Options
    DAMDAM Posts: 2,410 ✭✭
    Consider a Two Cent set in MS63RB.

Excluding varieties, 9 coins and you're done.
    Dan
  • Options
    My current set is $2 1/2 gold Indians - Circulation Strikes - Still need 1911 D... I have one coming and hope it will grade properly... Should be here on Fri.
  • Options
    I just looked at your 2c set...It is gorgeous! That might be about as bad as the gold!
  • Options
    Dan:

How about 20th Century type: cs, proof, or combined, your call. You certainly have a lot of knowledge of the era with your Indian gold collection.

Greg
  • Options
    I won't say I have a lot of Knowledge... but I appreciate the compliment. I did get burned a few times before I started buying Graded coins (PCGS) on E-bay...I found out early on that all grading services are not equal..and that some people grading and selling raw coins streeeeeeetch the grade more than slightly.

Dan
  • Options
    mdwoodsmdwoods Posts: 5,526 ✭✭✭
    Look into Jefferson Nickels, or maybe Kennedy half dollars. A lot of high grade Kennedys are dirt cheap. mdwoods

P.S. How is Dewey?imageimage
    National Register Of Big Trees