Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Numismatic Art. Show and tell

ScarsdaleCoinScarsdaleCoin Posts: 5,195 ✭✭✭✭✭

Many dealers have splendid coin related artwork hanging at their shops or offices

I know Witter in Ca has and Ian at GC as well. We love the art and I have a special piece being delivered at FUN

For today I’ll show off this beaut. Lady Liberty
one of 300. By Peter Max

What do you have hanging?

Let’s see

Jon Lerner - Scarsdale Coin - www.CoinHelp.com

Comments

• Options
    ConshyboyConshyboy Posts: 393 ✭✭✭✭

As an artist myself, I thank you for sharing your pieces. They are incredible! I would love to know the process of producing them

• Options
    WinLoseWinWinLoseWin Posts: 1,491 ✭✭✭✭✭

@ScarsdaleCoin said:
    Many dealers have splendid coin related artwork hanging at their shops or offices

I know Witter in Ca has and Ian at GC as well. We love the art and I have a special piece being delivered at FUN

one of 300. By Peter Max

Let’s see

I recall that one as it was used on the cover of Kagin's 1983 ANA auction catalog:

• photos from the Newman Numismatic Portal:

https://nnp.wustl.edu/library/auctionlots?AucCoId=511063&AuctionId=518316

"To Be Esteemed Be Useful" - 1792 Birch Cent --- "I personally think we developed language because of our deep need to complain." - Lily Tomlin

• Options
    Russell12Russell12 Posts: 195 ✭✭✭✭

@coinbuf said:
    On my office wall.

REALLY cool! Where did you get them?

• Options
    Eldorado9Eldorado9 Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Mr_Spud said:
    Do virtual wall hanging pictures count? I made these just for fun out of coin images from coins in my collection. The coins are real and the Christmas tree coin holder is real but everything else is virtual

Just beautiful Spud! Really love the Christmas tree.

• Options
    coinbufcoinbuf Posts: 10,818 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Russell12 said:

@coinbuf said:
    On my office wall.

REALLY cool! Where did you get them?