Home U.S. Coin Forum

2000-P Sacagawea dollars Reverse Die Crack (That's #6!)

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,612 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited June 21, 2024 7:27AM in U.S. Coin Forum

I found this first one months ago roll hunting.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• maymay Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭✭✭

Cool finds, the second one looks to be a slightly later die state than the first.

Type collector, mainly into Seated. -formerly Ownerofawheatiehorde. Good BST transactions with: mirabela, OKCC, MICHAELDIXON, Gerard

• gumby1234gumby1234 Posts: 5,562 ✭✭✭✭✭

Its a pre cud die break.

Successful BST with ad4400, Kccoin, lablover, pointfivezero, koynekwest, jwitten, coin22lover, HalfDimeDude, erwindoc, jyzskowsi, COINS MAKE CENTS, AlanSki, BryceM

• Steven59Steven59 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭✭✭

Excellent. Haven't seen any die cracks that advanced on Sac dollars before.

"When they can't find anything wrong with you, they create it!"

• 1madman1madman Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 27, 2023 6:25AM

These are fairly scarce (think I’ve found less than 5 total) but I’ve never seen much interest in the market for them. Very nice broken dies

Here’s one I sold:
    https://www.greatcollections.com/Coin/1131200/Mint-Error-2000-P-Sacagawea-Dollar-Broken-Dies-ICG-MS-63

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 6,612 ✭✭✭✭✭

@1madman said:
    These are fairly scarce (think I’ve found less than 5 total) but I’ve never seen much interest in the market for them. Very nice broken dies

Here’s one I sold:
    https://www.greatcollections.com/Coin/1131200/Mint-Error-2000-P-Sacagawea-Dollar-Broken-Dies-ICG-MS-63

That is interesting. Can I ask where you found them?

Like @gumby1234 said pre cud. I found this on Cuds-on-coins.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Found them roll searching a couple decades ago