Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

The Anti Roll Hunt

Hi Group... new one on here... wanted to introduce y'all to my Beat the Heat hobby here in Southern Utah... I hoard the Rolls vs. search the Rolls.. my kid and I visit Banks and Credit Unions to see who'll part with their rolls.. still more of a challenge than one might think... 'Do you have an account' has prevented a few additions but most branches have been accommodating.. anyway, a visit to Dutch Bros and a run up North to a Chili's yielded these 2 rolls this past week...

Comments

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,829 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 30, 2023 8:50PM

Welcome! Interesting concept. Keep us posted on your beat the heat hobby.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    Clackamas1Clackamas1 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭✭✭

For coins like the 2006 mintage the only way to get real circ coins was to get rolls this way.

• Options
    Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,674 ✭✭✭✭✭

Structurally, how are you planning to store your collection, given the anticipated weight load? Interesting idea. Don't cha wanna take a peek inside? Good luck. Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52, LukeMarshall

• Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Hoarderofcoins... Welcome aboard. Interesting concept. Could get to be a storage issue in a few years.... Cheers, RickO

• Options