Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

1918p Buffalo "2- Feather?"

joeykoinsjoeykoins Posts: 14,865 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited March 15, 2023 6:36PM in U.S. Coin Forum

Hi guys,
Had this in my inventory. Want to post on Ebay.
Would you guys say it is the 2 - Feather variety?
Thank You, all.

BIG MONEY, if it is!
:*

"Jesus died for you and for me, Thank you,Jesus"!!!

--- If it should happen I die and leave this world and you want to remember me. Please only remember my opening Sig Line.

Comments

• Options
    Shane6596Shane6596 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭✭✭

Im no expert but i can see the outline on yours. Dont know how much needs to be gone to be true 2 feather.

Here is with feather:

Here is a true 2 feather:

Successful BST transactions with....Coinslave87, ChrisH821, Walkerguy21D, SanctionII.......................Received "You Suck" award 02/18/23

• Options
    david3142david3142 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭✭✭

I would say no. It certainly looks like remnants of the third feather in your second obverse photo.

• Options
    edited March 15, 2023 7:17PM

If i were looking for a 2 feather and saw yours for sale, i would pass. Too much outline showing, feather wasn't totally polished off the die yet on your strike.

Successful BST transactions with....Coinslave87, ChrisH821, Walkerguy21D, SanctionII.......................Received "You Suck" award 02/18/23

• Options
    joeykoinsjoeykoins Posts: 14,865 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thanks guys.
    :)

"Jesus died for you and for me, Thank you,Jesus"!!!

--- If it should happen I die and leave this world and you want to remember me. Please only remember my opening Sig Line.
  • Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

I also see the outline of the feather... would say it would not be the true two feather coin. Cheers, RickO

• Options
    OnWithTheHuntOnWithTheHunt Posts: 1,175 ✭✭✭✭✭

It would still get the attribution, based on others I've seen.

Proud recipient of the coveted "You Suck Award" (9/3/10).
  • Options
    BuffaloIronTailBuffaloIronTail Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭✭✭