Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

New toned coin project

AlanSkiAlanSki Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭✭✭

I’ve started a project to assemble toned ANACS soapbox slabs. My goal is to find a toned example or multiples for each denomination, within my budget restrictions.
This is what I’ve compiled so far. The dime is a top pop.

Comments

• Options
    TomBTomB Posts: 20,734 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice group thus far! Good luck on this endeavor as those soapbox style holders have not been used in decades and many (most?) of the choice coins have been poached from them years ago.

Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,830 ✭✭✭✭✭

A great project! Love these soap bar slabs! 👍🏻 👍🏻

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    CatbertCatbert Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:
    A great project! Love these soap bar slabs! 👍🏻 👍🏻

+1

"Got a flaming heart, can't get my fill"
  • Options
    gumby1234gumby1234 Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 21, 2023 2:13PM

I will look thru my remainder soap box slabs and see if there is anything you might be interested in. Only about 60 or 70 left.

Edit- Are you only doing 1 coin of each type because I see 2 toner Franklins?

Successful BST with ad4400, Kccoin, lablover, pointfivezero, koynekwest, jwitten, coin22lover, HalfDimeDude, erwindoc, jyzskowsi, COINS MAKE CENTS, AlanSki, BryceM

• Options

@gumby1234 said:
    I will look thru my remainder soap box slabs and see if there is anything you might be interested in. Only about 60 or 70 left.

Edit- Are you only doing 1 coin of each type because I see 2 toner Franklins?

Multiples depending on colors/prices.

• Options
    gumby1234gumby1234 Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭✭✭

Ok any toners in soap boxes I'll send you pics.