Home U.S. Coin Forum

Raw album preferences

Tom147Tom147 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭✭✭

A big fan of Dansco albums as I currently have 32. Wanting to start a couple new sets but due to the Dansco manufacturing issues, I have a large number of raw coins for my intended sets sitting in 2 X 2's waiting for a permanent home. My question are the pros & cons of other manufacturers and your preferences. Been waiting on the Dansco issue to be resolved for 2+ years.

Comments

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭✭✭

Whitman
    Littleton
    Intercept

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Tom147Tom147 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭✭✭

OAKSTAR, thank you. I read the thread prior to my post. Recently checked the Dansco website. Nothing new there. After 2+ years of waiting while purchasing coins for my intended set I've got a couple boxes of 2 X 2's accumulated. Don't really want to change but getting tired of waiting with no end in sight.

I also read the thread of a variation in hole size in the Intercept Shield album.

I hear you. There's a bunch of waiting things going on around here lately!

• CladiatorCladiator Posts: 17,919 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'm a huge fan of Library of Coins albums. They are widely available on eBay. I've got Library of Coins Peace Dollar, Franklin Half Dollar, Roosevelt Dime, Ike Dollar (generic dollar coin size holes) completed and am working on an LOC half dime album. Love 'em!

• TrampTramp Posts: 652 ✭✭✭✭✭

There's a coin shop in Des Moines Iowa that has a hoard of Dasco albums and single pages when I visited that town in October '22. However, I cannot remember which one exactly. There are only a few coin shops in Des Moines; Capitol Coin, Coins Stamps N Stuff, Central Iowa Coin and Bullion. Definitely wasn't Christopher's Rare Coins.