Home U.S. Coin Forum

Just found What I believe to be a 1957 D RPM Stage C

Been searching a bunch of Lincoln Cents I have accumulated over the past year. I found what I believe to be a 1957 D RPM Stage C. I want to share with you all and see if I got this one right. VV has these types listed, I think I see the Die Clash on the N in CENTS, though I don't see the die clash in front of the 1.

Comments

• TomBTomB Posts: 20,725 ✭✭✭✭✭

That's a great close-up image.

Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,805 ✭✭✭✭✭

Then give us a close-up of the N.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• arby96arby96 Posts: 228 ✭✭✭

No, I don't see it on yours.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Well, here's the chip.

• DCWDCW Posts: 6,973 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice pull! Did you find it roll searching?

Dead Cat Waltz Exonumia
    "Coin collecting for outcasts..."

• WaterSportWaterSport Posts: 6,708 ✭✭✭✭✭

No doubt that is it.

WS

Proud recipient of the coveted PCGS Forum "You Suck" Award Thursday July 19, 2007 11:33 PM and December 30th, 2011 at 8:50 PM.
  • rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

@arby96.... Nice find and great pictures..... Cheers, RickO

• jesbrokenjesbroken Posts: 9,264 ✭✭✭✭✭

Looks like it to me. Congrats.
    Jim

When a man who is honestly mistaken hears the truth, he will either quit being mistaken or cease to be honest....Abraham Lincoln

Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it.....Mark Twain

@DCW said:
    Nice pull! Did you find it roll searching?