Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Eagle Eye Photo Seal - Submission Results? *update*

ashelandasheland Posts: 22,681 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited February 6, 2023 11:10AM in U.S. Coin Forum

Last week I sent my only three Indian Head Cents to Rick Snow for Eagle Eye stickers.

Does anyone here have experience with this?

I sent these three:

I will post the results when I get them back.
Do you guys think these have a good chance of passing? Admittedly I love Indian cents, but I’m only mildly familiar with their grading and qualities. It’s a series that I want to learn more about…

Better pictures of the coins:

Comments

• Options
    renomedphysrenomedphys Posts: 3,501 ✭✭✭✭✭

It’s really impossible to tell without seeing the coins in hand, however…

If you go to Indiancent.com and click on the photo seal link, you can enter your cert number and if they’ve already been accepted, you will see the results. Good luck!

• Options
    redraiderredraider Posts: 125 ✭✭✭✭

I have had plenty of experience. I think you 1866 and your 1889 are definitely worth of his sticker. I think the 1877 is a pretty good shot as well.

• Options
    ironmanl63ironmanl63 Posts: 1,971 ✭✭✭✭✭

@asheland said:
    Last week I sent my only three Indian Head Cents to Rick Snow for Eagle Eye stickers.

Does anyone here have experience with this?

I sent these three:

I will post the results when I get them back.
    Do you guys think these have a good chance of passing? Admittedly I love Indian cents, but I’m only mildly familiar with their grading and qualities. It’s a series that I want to learn more about…

Better pictures of the coins:

I love the reverse of that proof. I see a lot of proof Indians were one side is nicer than the other. Sometimes substantially.

• Options

Thanks guys. 👍

• Options
    Pnies20Pnies20 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭✭✭

Way to go

BHNC #248 … 108 and counting.

• Options
    Clackamas1Clackamas1 Posts: 761 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 30, 2023 4:06AM