Home Sports Talk

Say A Prayer For Damar Hamlin

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭✭✭

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• LandrysFedoraLandrysFedora Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭✭✭

Just heard he is at local hospital in critical condition. Keep the prayers coming for this young man.

• DarinDarin Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thoughts and prayers going out to Damar and his family from me.
    Get well soon!

DISCLAIMER FOR BASEBAL21
    In the course of every human endeavor since the dawn of time the risk of human error has always been a factor. Including but not limited to field goals, 4th down attempts, or multiple paragraph ramblings on a sports forum authored by someone who shall remain anonymous.
  • craig44craig44 Posts: 10,393 ✭✭✭✭✭

terrible, terrible, terrible. I just hate this. I hope this young man will be alright

George Brett, Bobby Orr and Terry Bradshaw.

• erikthredderikthredd Posts: 8,098 ✭✭✭✭✭

That was a pretty scary situation and the hit didn't even look that bad. Hopefully its all positive news from here forward,
    Kudos to the two head coaches for agreeing to postpone the rest of the game. Some of the players didn't look like they should be jumping back into game mode after what happened.

• thisistheshowthisistheshow Posts: 9,386 ✭✭✭✭✭

Looking online right now, just at general NFL headlines that are most prevalent and trending, there is an overwhelming narrative that is the only thing being discussed. It is essentially..."the players cancelled the game, the NFL wanted it to continue. The NFL is evil". I'm a bit surprised by this. I'm not going to argue that the game should have continued. But yes, work does often and usually continue for people after a co-worker is taken away in an ambulance.

@Brick said:
    Suddenly the game does not seem important, nor appropriate to continue. Hopefully Hamlin has a full recovery.