Home World & Ancient Coins Forum

2023 Numismatic Goals

bosoxbosox Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭✭
edited December 21, 2022 2:33AM in World & Ancient Coins Forum
  1. Finish the book I have been working on for three years.

2. Write a few numismatic articles that I promised people and upon which I have been recalcitrant and remiss.

3. Try to find a nice coin or two or three.

What are your goals?

Numismatic author & owner of the Uncommon Cents collections. 2011 Fred Bowman award winner, 2020 J. Douglas Ferguson award winner, & 2022 Paul Fiocca award winner.

http://www.victoriancent.com

Comments

• sylsyl Posts: 889 ✭✭✭

Rob, I think one of your 2023 goals would be to slow down a little. The RCNA needs you up and well

• WCCWCC Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭✭✭

Finding coins I don't currently have in my primary series is always first. Upgrades if financially reasonable is second.

That's the goal every year.

• BoosibriBoosibri Posts: 11,841 ✭✭✭✭✭

Great set of goals!

1. Stay focused
    2. Add a major coin if at all possible
    3. Attend more shows
  • silverpopsilverpop Posts: 6,591 ✭✭✭✭✭

keep collecting coins that get my notice

• 3stars3stars Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭✭✭

King Charles III sovereign
    Tudor beasts releases
    George IV and William IV sovereigns

Previous transactions: Wondercoin, goldman86, dmarks, Type2
  • ExbritExbrit Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭✭

Make significant progress on one or both of the books that I am working on.

@3stars said:
    Tudor beasts releases

Nice list. For the King Charles, are you looking for the 2022 memorial sovereign or the 2023 standard?

• 3stars3stars Posts: 2,280 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Exbrit said:
    Make significant progress on one or both of the books that I am working on.

@3stars said:
    Tudor beasts releases

Nice list. For the King Charles, are you looking for the 2022 memorial sovereign or the 2023 standard?

2023 standard. Probably there will be a coronation related one as well.

Previous transactions: Wondercoin, goldman86, dmarks, Type2