Home Sports Talk
Options

Einstein or Edison ?

GoldenageGoldenage Posts: 3,278 ✭✭✭✭✭

What’s funny is that intellectual boards debate the smartest people ever, just like we debate athletes. The fun never ends !

Comments

• Options
    BrickBrick Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭✭✭

For smarts Einstein is on another level. For practical application to the masses and profitability Edison.

Collecting 1960 Topps Baseball in PSA 8
    http://www.unisquare.com/store/brick/

Ralph

• Options
    LandrysFedoraLandrysFedora Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭✭✭

Since I work in the electrical industry I will say Edison.

• Options
    GroceryRackPackGroceryRackPack Posts: 2,493 ✭✭✭✭✭

The best that I can do here is Common Wealth Edison on south side Chicago which was a few blocks from my old house -- maybe the radioactivity from CWE is why I'm like this... :D

• Options
    doubledragondoubledragon Posts: 23,059 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 17, 2022 10:10AM

I suggest you look at the pages of Da Vinci's codexes if you want to see mind of a real genius.

• Options
    2dueces2dueces Posts: 6,256 ✭✭✭✭✭

@doubledragon said:
    I suggest you look at the pages of Da Vinci's codexes if you want to see mind of a real genius.

Yeah but are you typing on an invention powered by Da Vinci

W.C.Fields
    "I spent 50% of my money on alcohol, women, and gambling. The other half I wasted.
  • Options

@2dueces said:

@doubledragon said: