Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

PSA Vault

I searched for this and didn't find another thread on it (or any details on the PSA site.) Apologies if this has been asked and answered. Does anyone have any details on the PSA Vault?

Does it cost anything? How do you send them hundreds of thousands of dollars of cards to put into the vault? (USPS? LOL.) I read they scan, manage and track pricing for you. Any other benefits? Anyone have any fine print about their liability coverage?

Comments

• Options
    JoeBanzaiJoeBanzai Posts: 11,251 ✭✭✭✭✭

I don't think you have to pay sales tax if you ship to the vault, but I am not sure.

What's wrong with the USPS? I have been buying and selling for 35 years through the mail with almost no issues.

The vault doesn't appeal to me, I want my cards in hand.

2013,14 and 15 Certificate Award Winner Harmon Killebrew Master Set and Master Topps Set
  • Options
    1951WheatiesPremium1951WheatiesPremium Posts: 6,244 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Copyboy1 said:
    I searched for this and didn't find another thread on it (or any details on the PSA site.) Apologies if this has been asked and answered. Does anyone have any details on the PSA Vault?

Does it cost anything? How do you send them hundreds of thousands of dollars of cards to put into the vault? (USPS? LOL.) I read they scan, manage and track pricing for you. Any other benefits? Anyone have any fine print about their liability coverage?

I will add, since it hasn’t been mentioned, that it is now the default option when you fill out your submission form.

You can either automatically send your graded cards directly to the PSA vault or you can switch it to the second option of ‘Ship the Cards Back to Me.’

I think that you would save on taxes and shipping then, which can start to add up with some expensive cards.

I don’t use a vault service of any kind but the appeal makes a ton of sense conceptually with ‘investment grade’ cards.