Home Sports Talk
Options

Is The 2 Minute Drill A Joke?

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭✭✭

How many times have we seen a team (any team), struggling the entire game, losing by 2, 3 or 4 touchdowns with less then 30 seconds left the game. The losing team gets the ball on their 10 yard line and goes 90 yards for a touchdown in 13 seconds.

What would your next question be??

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• Options
    Alfonz24Alfonz24 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭✭✭

the so called prevent defense.

#LetsGoSwitzerlandThe Man Who Does Not Read Has No Advantage Over the Man Who Cannot Read. The biggest obstacle to progress is a habit of “buying what we want and begging for what we need.”You get the Freedom you fight for and get the Oppression you deserve.
  • Options
    Steven59Steven59 Posts: 8,294 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:
    How many times have we seen a team (any team), struggling the entire game, losing by 2, 3 or 4 touchdowns with less then 30 seconds left the game. The losing team gets the ball on their 10 yard line and goes 90 yards for a touchdown in 13 seconds.

What would your next question be??

What was going through the coaching staff's minds yesterday ............Ask Cleveland, Baltimore, Las Vegas, all who were winning the game handily untill the end............

"When they can't find anything wrong with you, they create it!"

• Options
    craig44craig44 Posts: 10,546 ✭✭✭✭✭

over the years, rule changes have continually taken the bite out of defenses. 4th quarter comebacks used to be fairly rare. now, about any team can come back. the 2 minute drill is very common now.

George Brett, Roger Clemens and Tommy Brady.

• Options

My point being, if you're losing by 2, 3 or 4 touchdowns, why "wait" until 30 seconds left in the game for a 2 minute drill and score a touchdown??