Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Anyone else collect Danscos?

AlbumNerdAlbumNerd Posts: 125 ✭✭✭
edited July 29, 2022 7:47AM in U.S. Coin Forum

As you can tell by my username, I'm quite a nerd about coin albums. I've set myself a mission to collect all the different types of Dansco albums that have ever been made. Here is a photo of my collection from seven months ago.

Since then I have collected 50 more albums! I am moving soon so once I get set back up I will post my complete collection. In the meantime here is a list showing everything I have attained so far! This list doesn't include some of the rarer foreign and Continental Line albums I managed to get my hands on

Comments

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭✭✭

Are they just album or are there coins in them?

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    yosclimberyosclimber Posts: 4,600 ✭✭✭✭✭

Several people here collect different types of plastic slabs, so it's not that unusual.
    There are other types of albums/coin boards to collect, too:
    https://www.coincollectingboards.com/

• Options
    erwindocerwindoc Posts: 4,927 ✭✭✭✭✭

I have those Austrailia, Crowns of the World, and Mexico Libertad albums. I also have a Canada Dollar album that is not listed on your sheet. They are full of coins! Nice collection FWIW!

• Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

Well that is an exonumia collection I have not seen before. Takes up more room than coins, unless you intend to fill them all :o .... Cheers, RickO

• Options
    ChangeInHistoryChangeInHistory Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭✭✭

Neat collection, and I'm guessing there are a few 'key albums'. If they don't start cranking out albums again, your collections value may outperform the coins!

I know a few people that collect varieties of albums, there are some odd ones out there.

• Options
    The_Dinosaur_ManThe_Dinosaur_Man Posts: 840 ✭✭✭✭✭