Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Recently graded nickels.

SanctionIISanctionII Posts: 11,732 ✭✭✭✭✭

Comments

• Options
    JeffersonFrogJeffersonFrog Posts: 834 ✭✭✭✭✭

Very nice. Did the 1910 and 1945-P get grades? I like the look of the 1910, so often BU V nickels look "dirty". The 45-P looks to be one of those clean, but gray (no luster) examples. I submitted a similar 1939-P R40 example way back when and it came back MS63 - I hope yours fared better. Nice batch.

If we were all the same, the world would be an incredibly boring place.

Tommy

• Options
    Aspie_RoccoAspie_Rocco Posts: 3,259 ✭✭✭✭✭
  • Options
    goldengolden Posts: 9,072 ✭✭✭✭✭

Very nice coins.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,840 ✭✭✭✭✭

@golden said:
    Very nice coins.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    NumisOxideNumisOxide Posts: 10,989 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice shield nickel!

• Options
    oih82w8oih82w8 Posts: 11,910 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 26, 2022 4:21PM

The 1945-P appears to be DDR FS-801.

https://www.pcgs.com/coinfacts/coin/1945-p-5c-ddr-fs-801-030/38505

Nice agglomeration of nickels!

oih82w8 = Oh I Hate To Wait _defectus patientia_aka...Dr. Defecto - Curator of RMO's

BST transactions: dbldie55, jayPem, 78saen, UltraHighRelief, nibanny, liefgold, FallGuy, lkeigwin, mbogoman, Sandman70gt, keets, joeykoins, ianrussell (@GC), EagleEye, ThePennyLady, GRANDAM, Ilikecolor, Gluggo, okiedude, Voyageur, LJenkins11, fastfreddie, ms70, pursuitofliberty, ZoidMeister,Coin Finder, GotTheBug, edwardjulio, Coinnmore...
  • Options

Take a close look at the date on the 1943P nickel and tell me what you think.

• Options
    oih82w8oih82w8 Posts: 11,910 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 26, 2022 5:20PM

You may be on to something with this one.

I really like the 4 in the date, not so much the 3, which is kinda mushy.

https://www.pcgs.com/coinfacts/coin/1943-2-p-5c-fs/84019