Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Does this have five steps?

Matthewdm11Matthewdm11 Posts: 37 ✭✭
edited July 19, 2022 1:59PM in U.S. Coin Forum

I have been looking for a five or six step 1945s Jefferson Nickel for a while. I got this one out of a mint set. I can see it doesn’t have 6 steps, but hoping it has five. Thoughts?

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    amwldcoinamwldcoin Posts: 11,269 ✭✭✭✭✭

If you edit your post to steps which is the accepted term you will get a better response. Hard to tell from the pictures but looks like it is.

• Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,829 ✭✭✭✭✭

I don't see any major hits from where I sit. A few more pictures with different light angles/reflections would be helpful.

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

• Options
    DennisHDennisH Posts: 13,963 ✭✭✭✭✭

I would say yes.

When in doubt, don't.
  • Options

@OAKSTAR said:
    I don't see any major hits from where I sit. A few more pictures with different light angles/reflections would be helpful.

Here are a few more pics

• Options

@amwldcoin said:
    If you edit your post to steps which is the accepted term you will get a better response. Hard to tell from the pictures but looks like it is.

Done!

• Options
    Steven59Steven59 Posts: 8,294 ✭✭✭✭✭

What date is it? Looks like 5 full steps as others have stated.

"When they can't find anything wrong with you, they create it!"

• Options

@Steven59 said:
    What date is it? Looks like 5 full steps as others have stated.

1945-S

I have been looking for a illustration like this, thank you!

• Options
    BuffaloIronTailBuffaloIronTail Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭✭✭

Late to the party. Looks good for a five-stepper.

Pete

"I tell them there's no problems.....only solutions" - John Lennon
  • Options
    OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,829 ✭✭✭✭✭

I'm at 5 steps. Looks like issues down here.