Home Precious Metals
Options

̶$̶2̶0̶ ̶$̶3̶0̶$̶4̶0̶ ̶$̶5̶0̶ ̶$̶4̶0̶ ̶$̶3̶0̶ ̶$̶2̶5 $30 Gutter Metal?

Comments

• Options
    dcarrdcarr Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭✭✭

@blitzdude said:
    Whatever you say then how bout the price of gutter is down $30 in the last 13 years?

PS: I'm still buying gold. RGDS!

• Options
    HigashiyamaHigashiyama Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭✭✭

It’s hard to argue with that graph: after a long period of doldrums following the mid sixties demonetization, silver seems to be on a long term upward trend, with natural volatility.

Higashiyama
  • Options
    derrybderryb Posts: 36,217 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Higashiyama said:
    It’s hard to argue with that graph: after a long period of doldrums following the mid sixties demonetization, silver seems to be on a long term upward trend, with natural volatility.

Pretty much sums up what I have been saying about silver for the last 10 years: upward trend with money making volatility.

Anyone claiming silver is in the gutter has their head in the gutter. As Dan’s chart shows down days do not indicate a long-term downward trend. They only indicate the volatility.

Give Me Liberty or Give Me Debt

• Options
    blitzdudeblitzdude Posts: 5,464 ✭✭✭✭✭

@derryb said:

@Higashiyama said:

Pretty much sums up what I have been saying about silver for the last 10 years: upward trend with money making volatility.

And compared to 10 years ago gutter is lower today than it was then. Keep preaching Ace and stack on. LOL. #TheLostDecade THKS! :sunglasses:

The whole worlds off its rocker, buy Gold™.

• Options
    edited August 26, 2023 1:55PM