Home World & Ancient Coins Forum

A couple or three tough Irish pieces.

TPRCTPRC Posts: 3,738 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited May 23, 2022 9:23AM in World & Ancient Coins Forum

I finally received my True Views of a few difficult Irish pieces that I picked up several months ago. Each is fully original and quite nice. The 1933 shilling is improperly photographed, and I have a call in to PCGS to try to correct it. For those of us who collect Irish coinage, and I admit that I am fairly new to the Free State stuff, if that is the correct term, these gems are tough to come by. All are gem 65s and all are top pops, I believe, at PCGS.

Enjoy and feel free to comment.

Tom

Comments

• TwoKopeikiTwoKopeiki Posts: 9,528 ✭✭✭✭✭

@TPRC said:
    I finally received my True Views of a few difficult Irish pieces that I picked up several months ago. Each is fully original and quite nice. The 1933 shilling is improperly photographed, and I have a call in to PCGS to try to correct it. For those of us who collect Irish coinage, and I admit that I am fairly new to the Free State stuff, if that is the correct term, these gems are tough to come by. All are gem 65s and all are top pops, I believe, at PCGS.

Nice coins. I know someone who would probably be interested in the Shilling, if you're thinking of parting with it.

No need to call PCGS, just email photography@collectors.com and they will fix it.

• TPRCTPRC Posts: 3,738 ✭✭✭✭✭

Thank you for the info. Also, these are not for sale as they are a part of my growing free state collection.

Tom

• TomBTomB Posts: 20,689 ✭✭✭✭✭

Beautiful coins and I really like the shilling.

Thomas Bush Numismatics & Numismatic Photography

In honor of the memory of Cpl. Michael E. Thompson

• ShadyDaveShadyDave Posts: 2,186 ✭✭✭✭✭

Congrats, beautiful group of coins. I just had a few Irish shilling grades pop on Friday from PCGS and was happy with my results as well. Glad I know who else I'm bidding against in these auctions. @Clio

• ClioClio Posts: 484 ✭✭✭✭✭