Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

I've roll hunted 6 boxes of pennies and kept the stats on each one. Here's what I've found.

NordlandSalmonNordlandSalmon Posts: 38 ✭✭
edited March 31, 2022 10:35AM in U.S. Coin Forum

I'm new to this so there are some weird things. The percentages of wheat pennies and Canadians is weird. I thought I would find a lot more Canadians but so far I've found more wheat cents per box.
I've also found two 1920's wheaty and only one 1930's wheaty. It's not a huge sample size so it makes sense, but still, that was a bit strange.
I'm keeping all the copper to make some rings and bars. I don't plan to sell it for the copper value, just to smelt some of it for fun.

If you have any suggestions on what stats I should keep in this let me know.

Comments

• Options

The first graph got messed up, so I fixed it

• Options
    LanceNewmanOCCLanceNewmanOCC Posts: 19,999 ✭✭✭✭✭

i love a good tier list but it is nearing 1am, my midnight ice cream was frozen solid and now i'm pissy so i'll have to view this once i've rested tomorrow but only way after noon. gotta nft/crypto update (hopefully pump) i've been eagerly awaiting!

<--- look what's behind the mask! - cool link 1/NO ~ 2/NNP ~ 3/NNC ~ 4/CF ~ 5/PG ~ 6/Cert ~ 7/NGC 7a/NGC pop~ 8/NGCF ~ 9/HA archives ~ 10/PM ~ 11/NM ~ 12/ANACS cert ~ 13/ANACS pop - report fakes 1/ACEF ~ report fakes/thefts 1/NCIS - Numi-Classes SS ~ Bass ~ Transcribed Docs NNP - clashed coins - error training - V V mm styles -

• Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

@NordlandSalmon.... If I understand your first post correctly, you found quarters in cent rolls?? Not sure how they fit at all.... Cheers, RickO

• Options
    RampageRampage Posts: 9,418 ✭✭✭✭

I have a couple of comments:

1) You say you got 7 off-centered cents. Can you post pictures? I am more inclined to think they are misaligned die, rather than true off centers.

2) Quarters? Please confirm. And, if true, how do quarters fit in cent rolls?