Home Metal Detecting
Options

where will your first spring hunt be...

With spring just around the corner and the snow and frost disappearing you likely started planning the first hunt of the year. Where will it be. Maybe an old favorite site, or some new place you have been researching. Possibly that place you have been meaning to search for some time but never seem to get there. Share your plans. :smile:

"Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens" Jimi Hendrix.
instagram dgilbert008

Comments

• Options
    DgilbertDgilbert Posts: 127 ✭✭✭

I'll start this... I will be detecting in a new site as I am brand new to the hobby and it will be my first hunt ever. I've decided to go to a local park that follows a stream/creek that has been used by settlers back into the early 1800s and now is a public park. It is located around a historic village within a large populated city. Its likely a popular spot for detecting but thought I would start there and see what happens. Could find some lost treasure from yesterday or 200 yrs ago.

Good luck to all..

instagram dgilbert008

• Options
    Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,676 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Dgilbert I'm excited for you. Have you been practicing on known items? Dig everything, leave little trace of your presence and have fun. Post pics when you can. Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52, LukeMarshall

• Options
    rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Dgilbert... Best of luck on your first hunt... and it sounds like a promising site. Remember, no site is ever 'hunted out'... Be slow, listen carefully - sometimes signals are faint. Let us know how it goes. Cheers, RickO