Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Speaking of "The dive into gold continues," a 1901-S $10 Gold Liberty $10 MS63 CAC sells for $5,760.

2»

Comments

• Options
    MFeldMFeld Posts: 12,145 ✭✭✭✭✭

@MsMorrisine said:

@Justacommeman said:
    I've been buying gold in OGH with gold stickers for 6 years now. It's very competitive and with good hot even more so now. Coin, holder, gold CAC it's the total package. It one doesn't collect this niche I wouldn't expect them to understand the pricing. There is a finite number of this "bells and whistles" combination. Different strokes for different folks. It's what makes it a hobby.

Congratulations on your win!

He didn’t say he bought it.

Mark Feld* of Heritage Auctions*Unless otherwise noted, my posts here represent my personal opinions.

• Options
    MsMorrisineMsMorrisine Posts: 32,343 ✭✭✭✭✭

i was being playful

Current maintainer of Stone's Master List of Favorite Websites // My BST transactions
  • Options
    blitzdudeblitzdude Posts: 5,501 ✭✭✭✭✭

@MsMorrisine said:
    i was being playful

Even I knew that. :)

The whole worlds off its rocker, buy Gold™.

• Options
    JustacommemanJustacommeman Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭✭

@MsMorrisine said:

@Justacommeman said:
    I've been buying gold in OGH with gold stickers for 6 years now. It's very competitive and with good hot even more so now. Coin, holder, gold CAC it's the total package. It one doesn't collect this niche I wouldn't expect them to understand the pricing. There is a finite number of this "bells and whistles" combination. Different strokes for different folks. It's what makes it a hobby.

Congratulations on your win!

Thanks!
    Have to finish the job on Saturday. Go Blue!

m

Walker Proof Digital Album
    Fellas, leave the tight pants to the ladies. If I can count the coins in your pockets you better use them to call a tailor. Stay thirsty my friends......
  • Options

@CoinJunkie said:

@Justacommeman said:

m

Hey Mark,