Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

THANK YOU TO YOU ALL!!!!

I just want to thank all the collectors on here that have helped me by answering questions, those that have sold me coins and everything in between!! You have all been so helpful and KIND.

I am a young teacher who has only been collecting for 6years but I absolutely love it and will do it for my lifetime!

I have learned however that there are a lot of scammers or even worse REALLY REALLY TERRIBLY MEAN individuals not on this forum but in the coin world that would rather yell at me than answer a question from me (a Rookie).

SO TO ALL OF YOU I GREATLY APPRECIATE ALL YOUR HELP AND I AM PROUD TO BE PART OF THIS COMMUNITY!!

Comments

• Options
    CoinHoarderCoinHoarder Posts: 2,546 ✭✭✭✭✭

@TeacherCollector is a great communicator, and a pleasure to deal with. A welcome addition to these Forums.

• Options
    jesbrokenjesbroken Posts: 9,593 ✭✭✭✭✭

Welcome aboard and you must realize that sometimes some members are having a bad day or have wasted time trying to help a newbie and have that very person seeking help call them names for not agreeing with them. So, just relax and utilize the helpful replies and ignore any grouchy replies.
    Jim

When a man who is honestly mistaken hears the truth, he will either quit being mistaken or cease to be honest....Abraham Lincoln

Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it.....Mark Twain
  • Options
    Jzyskowski1Jzyskowski1 Posts: 6,650 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 16, 2021 10:53AM

Welcome. There’s a wonderful variety of people who post here. I really like the fact that people who spend many thousands of dollars on coins talk and share with people who CRH or just have a set amount (pensioner like me)available for the hobby. Interesting that different types of people share a common passion and can share their thoughts with each other. Awesome 😎

🎶 shout shout, let it all out 🎶

• Options
    Type2Type2 Posts: 13,985 ✭✭✭✭✭